The next meeting of the Foundation will be Thursday, July 18, 2024 at 12:00 p.m. at the Downtown Library

Board Members

LeeAnn Leonard, President
Alison Schieber, Vice President
Nancy Nash, Treasurer
Drew Brown, Secretary
Kathy Hill Bahner
Susan Campbell
Whitney Lanning
Bill McMurray
Rosetta Ballew-Jennings
David Jordan

The St. Joseph Public Library Foundation is an independent, non-profit organization promoting private donations to ensure the library’s growth toward excellence. The Board meets quarterly.

Make a Donation to the St. Joseph Public Library Foundation with PayPal by clicking the Donate button below.

Help the Foundation create an endowment to:

      • Enhance library services
      • Augment library resources
      • Contribute to capital resources

Recent donations to the library include:
-Providing funding for library programs and hotspots.
– New animal and pet related books at the East Hills Library funded with Laura Hutton memorial donations.
– Donating $10,000 to the library system for the purchase of popular books.
– Paying for a $45,000 upgrade to the audiovisual equipment in the theater at the East Hills Library.
– Providing funding for the Downtown branch to become certified as the first Family Place Library™ in Missouri.

The St. Joseph Public Library serves the community as a center for information, recreation, culture and education.  From babies to retirees, students to business owners, people from all segments of the community come to the St. Joseph Public Library to find practical answers, to develop talents, to stretch the imagination and simply to enjoy the beautiful facilities.

Your Contribution makes a difference.

Your donation to the Foundation helps to provide a basis of perpetual support to the St. Joseph Public Library.  Donations will be listed here and in the library’s newsletter.  Credit card donations are accepted via PayPal on the website.  Please contact Mary Beth Revels at 816-232-7729 or if you prefer a personal visit.

Levels of Giving:
Advocate: $1,000 +
Steward: $500 – $999
Partner: $250 – $499
Builder: $100 – $249
Hero: $25 – $99
Helper: $24 & under

Current Year Donations:
Advocate: Moya Family Foundation
Steward: Steve Goldring & Bob Wennersten, LeeAnn & Jeff Leonard; Commerce Bank
Partner: Merry & Tim Burtner
Builder In Memory of Laura Hutton: Judy & Craig Hutton; Leslie Saverino; Nancy & Charlie Clisbee; Dr. Sharon Kosek
Builder: Bobbie Cronk, Mike & LuAnn Cadden, Dr. Elizabeth Latosi-Sawin in Memory of John & Gertrude Latosi; Lorene Walker in honor of Jean Duggar; Nancy Nelson; Jerry & Sandra Mogg; Brenda & Steve Zwaschka
Hero in Memory of Laura Hutton: Nancy & Charles Clisbee
Hero: Judy Howard; Martha Chesney; Deloris Foster; Vicki & Louis Millenbruch, Jr.; Drew Brown; Jane & Lyman Frick; Elizabeth & Fred Sawin
Helper: Charlotte Danbury in memory of Lois Dohrer Murray

Make a Donation to the St. Joseph Public Library Foundation with PayPal by clicking the Donate button below.