The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

2022 Newbery Medal Winner

The Last Cuentista

by Donna Barba Higuera

See Previous Newbery Award Winners: